New Zealand - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Jessica Werf - WaarBenJij.nu New Zealand - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Jessica Werf - WaarBenJij.nu

New Zealand

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jessica

30 December 2013 | Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

30 December at 6pm local time I finally was in Auckland where Stepho came to pick me up. We had a relaxing night catching up and went to bed early in order to be ready for the next day, New Years Eve :D We celebrated New Years at the High Life festival on Waiheki Island. At the festival we enjoyed the sun, some drinks and the music and partyed into 2014. Most of my visit was hanging out in Auckland and joining Steph in her every day life. Had drinks and dinners with her lovely flat mates and friends, did some shopping at the Parnell markets, the New Market mall and on Queenstreet, walked to Mission Bay and relaxed at the beach.
Besides hanging out in Auckland I also did some short trips. First on the 2nd of January Steph and I drove down to Taupo with the intention of walking the Tangariro (see the mountain in the picture) the next day. Unfortunately the weather there is unpredictable and it was impossible to do the crossing due to wind up to 100 km an hour, rain and cloudy conditions. Therefore it just ended up in a random road trip. Second Steph and I did a day trip to Bethels Beach. Here there was an amazing walkway, starting with a walk through (a little) desert up to a lake, going further on a track around the lake passing a waterfall under which we swam. After getting lost in the forest for a bit, we found our way back and ended the day at the extremely wavy beach. Third I decided to go up north to the Bay of Islands for a couple of days. Here I enjoyed the weather by hanging out at the beach, did a coastal walk, a walk up hill to a look out point, a kayak tour to the Haruru waterfalls. In the hostel I met some great people and spent my evenings with them. Furthermore I bumped into a circus/comedy show in the park (which was so good I went twice hihi).
Before I knew it, it was the 10th of January and I had to leave New Zealand.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

Jessica

Volg mij op mijn wereldreis naar Taiwan, New Zealand, Australia, en wie weet wat nog meer in 2014.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 147
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4220

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Januari 2014 - 03 Februari 2014

Australia

30 December 2013 - 10 Januari 2014

New Zealand

28 December 2013 - 29 December 2013

Tussenstop Taiwan

Landen bezocht: