Lange maar leuke reis - Reisverslag uit Taipei, Taiwan van Jessica Werf - WaarBenJij.nu Lange maar leuke reis - Reisverslag uit Taipei, Taiwan van Jessica Werf - WaarBenJij.nu

Lange maar leuke reis

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jessica

28 December 2013 | Taiwan, Taipei

On the 28th of December my journey started. My friends surprised me by popping up at the airport. In total there were 12 great people that I love and miss at the airport to see me off. The trip to Auckland, New Zealand, was going to take 40 hours with 3 stops on the way (Bangkok, Taipei, Sydney).
At 1am local time I arrived in Taipei, my next flight was not until 11pm so I had a couple of hours to see the city. I took the gondola just outside the city up into the mountains. From there I had a great view over the city (too bad it was quite foggy so you can’t see this on the pictures). Up on the mountain I took a walk through the little streets with tea houses, and other restaurants and stores to a temple. On my way back I sat down for a vanilla milk tea (very tasty). Unfortunately my time in the city was very limited, but on my way back to the bus station to the airport I had time to walk a bit through the city centre. I saw the Taipei 101 building up close (until a couple of years ago the tallest building in the world) and took a stroll through one of the amazing busy streets of Taipei.
I made it back in time to the airport and my long journey could continue. Final stop before Auckland was Sydney. Taking off from Sydney I got a great (pre)view of the city, see you in a while Sydney.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Jessica

Volg mij op mijn wereldreis naar Taiwan, New Zealand, Australia, en wie weet wat nog meer in 2014.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2013
Verslag gelezen: 112
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4201

Voorgaande reizen:

10 Januari 2014 - 03 Februari 2014

Australia

30 December 2013 - 10 Januari 2014

New Zealand

28 December 2013 - 29 December 2013

Tussenstop Taiwan

Landen bezocht: